Diary #1

Diary #1

Thoughts

As you know, if you read my article from yesterday, I had a Latin exam today. Against all my expectations, it actually isn't pretty well. At least in comparison to what I expected yesterday. But I still don't think I will get a positive grade.

Today I had 9 hours of school. I did not like it there today. The whole day, I felt like we were not doing anything, and the time I am sitting here is wasted.

I have a really weird phenomenon where, when I am trying to concentrate on a task I need to do but don't really want to do, I am constantly getting such good ideas on what to do instead of what I should be doing. But when I have free time, nothing comes to mind.

Today in eighth and ninth period, I had Product Design, in which I am or am currently building a low-profile mechanical keyboard. I got done with the wiring today. Unfortunately, I don't really like the look of the keyboard and have already thought about building a new one, this time a fully custom one.

My mind is full of things I need to do, mostly learn. But still, I am sitting here and writing this entry instead of learning. For example, next week on Monday I have a competency check in math because my math exam wasn't exactly praiseworthy. I narrowly missed being negative on that exam and therefore am not really good in class.

Unfortunately, my parents base nearly everything on my grades, so yeah, I should probably study for that.

I think that was all for today.

-T

Did you find this article valuable?

Support tufo by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!